Tranquility

I went out today to a UPS store I hadn't been to to return a set of sheets that I bought from Amazon.  It seems if you pack it up and send it back to Amazon yourself, they charge you the return fee and take it out of your refund $10, when the initial delivery was free, but if you take it to a UPS store they'll package it up and return to Amazon for free!  Well, that made life a little easier. The sheets were a disappointment because we (mostly Jon) wanted sheets that were 100% plain old cotton.  What we got were 100% cotton but they had that silky feel.  I'd be fine with that, but that wasn't Jon's favorite.  What would just plain old natural cotton sheets be called?  Anyway, I digress, I was enjoying the ride, the weather and some music on the stereo when I took a wrong turn.  Not to worry Siri was re-routing and helping me find my way, but along the way I came across some really idyllic pastures and beautiful homes.  I tried not to be too intrusive but couldn't pass up this red barn.  

Glad to hear that all police involved in the incident that killed George Floyd have been arrested and charged.  It's a start, Hoping for more.  A memorial service today, moving speech by Al Sharpton.  I am somewhat encouraged by the solidarity of the peaceful protestors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.