wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Together again (minus a couple)

Despite returning for a sad occasion, this week back at home has been full of blessings. It may seem strange, but I am very thankful for the timing of my Granny's death. Let me tell you about just a few of the blessings.

- I could leave uni for a week and a bit without missing out on any deadlines or other adminy things;
- My aunt, uncle and cousin were also able to come down from NSW, able to arrange it with work and other family things going on there. It was the first time we'd seen my cousin in 18 years;
- I got a small touch of summer for the first time in nearly a year; and
- I was able to go to my friends' wedding today.

Meredith and Ian were part of our law friends group, and got married today. When I found out I'd be home today I told Meredith not to worry about trying to fit me into the reception, that I would be happy to just go to the ceremony - I know how stressful these things can be. I received a response that essentially said 'YOU ARE COMING'. I'd been told. And in all honesty I was very happy - I love these guys, I've known Meredith for years and it is very exciting to see her heading into this stage of life. And the wedding was beautiful - everything felt very smooth and elegant, with good food, company and dancing. So thanks guys for fitting me in at the very last minute, and may your marriage be filled with subtle blessings for all the years to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.