#398 - Pink

This is how my day has gone so far...

I overslept. On a work day. Great. Had a quick shower, dried my hair then heard H crying in bed. Went in his room and he was inconsolable, saying his throat hurt. Then he had a coughing fit and was sick. We checked his throat and suspected tonsillitis (we were right). No way I could take the day off work, so I still had to get ready, pack my bag for Birmingham and wait for the working mummy guilt to kick in as it usually does when you can't be with your child when they're ill. Got to work (late) and the shop has been manic ever since (but when people are spending money and buying nice jewellery I can't complain). No chance for a daylight blip (yet again) so I spent my 10 minute lunch break getting this.

Thank goodness for the daily challenge group on days like this. No prizes for guessing the topic for today is 'pink'...

Lucy and I are off down to Birmingham straight from work, and we have the exhibition tomorrow, so I won't get much time to catch up on your journals. I am looking forward to an evening in a hotel, all expenses paid, with a nice meal and a few drinks (I might have a sneaky bottle of something fizzy stashed in my bag), then a day being surrounded by jewels, gems and just general prettiness tomorrow.

Have a great weekend you lovely lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.