Virtual Roadshow

During a virtual Roadshow I enjoyed an online Zoom event by David Noton tonight.
At 8.00 pm I logged in and was warm welcomed immediately by Wendy and David. The atmosphere was great, as usual when you're amongst these nice people. A bit of chitchat started while more and more people came online. The backdrop of some of the participants made us all laugh at some points.
At 20.05 pm David asked us all to switch off our mics and cameras and he started the show. We then slided into a Lightroom presentation of over 140 photos and videos, while David told the stories behind them all, peppered with his humor. He took us through South America and showed the most epic scenery you can imagine.

I enjoyed every minute of it and before I knew it, it was 21.40 hours, the end of the show. In two weeks we'll continue with Part 2! I'm looking forward to that already.

As usual, when seeing David at work and hearing him speak about photography, I want to go out there myself immediately!
I'd like to practice some tips and tricks he mentioned and/or I saw in his photos by myself. Can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.