Tourist Central

Yet again I found myself without a blip, so took myself off to a lookout, Govetts Leap, not long before sunset.
I was tempted to wait half an hour for better light, but I wasn't rugged up, and it was getting cold.
This is the beginning of a long weekend, The Queen's Birthday, to be exact.
You won't be able to move in town tomorrow, especially as it's the first opportunity most people have to drive to regional areas.
It'll be interesting to see how the social distancing goes.

It seems likely that the Black Lives Matter protest in Sydney, which was planned for tomorrow, will be banned. A decision is being considered as I write.
So many people have given up so much to this point that it seems foolhardy to risk it.
Emotions are running high.

Some states are allowing the rally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.