Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

A Day in the Sun

Again no class, so I slept in...really in. I got up at about 12 in the afternoon. I had planned to attend one of the protest meetings held by Bordeaux. The meeting I wanted to attend was going to be about the American education system. It would have been interesting to see what the French thought of my educational system, but too bad I slept in. Well that was b/c Cara came over last night and stayed up late talking about what the French were bad at. For example, the French are bad at wearing color. :P

So Anyway, it was about 70 degrees today and it was beautiful out! I decided to go about and enjoy the weather. I brought a book with me so that I could read somewhere along the river, but it was more fun to just stroll down the boardwalk and see everyone else running around on the flat mirror fountain thing and people laying on the grass.

When I got home, Gwynn, Wendy and I celebrated Cara's birthday. Gwynn made polenta with mushrooms and an orange cake. It was delicious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.