Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Wetland Path

A cloudless sky met the sunrise this morning. For once I wasn't set up pointing towards the east, instead I had walked to an area of wetland behind Chasewater in the hope of a slightly different type of shot. I stood, in sub zero temperatures, with a keen wind adding to the wind chill factor, hoping that the sun would shine on the grass and duck boards in the foreground.

I got some funny looks from dog walkers as I was perched on a small tuft of grass in amongst the pools of water. to the right of the path, but hopefully you will feel it was worth it.

I feel bad as I have been lax in commenting on your wonderful photographs. I am struggling for time at the moment and, with almost 400 consecutive images to my journal, I feel the pressure to ensure that an image is published, however poor it may be. I will try harder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.