A year

On the fifth of June 2019, I jumped on an aeroplane in Pisa and landed in Stansted. I arrived In Cambridge where my friend J was waiting for me. We drank a cup of tea, chatted a bit and then caught a bus to here, where NSLLDC and his nan P were waiting for us. Funnily enough, LDC was in Amsterdam for work. I remember I was excited and scared at the same time.

A year on and I’m still here. A lot has happened. I’ve been thinking about my first year in the U.K. today, with mixed feelings. Excitement for this great adventure I’m living, but also sadness for the loss of my mum. Homesickness at times, for I miss my friends and a lot of other silly things, like food, smells, monuments, but also happiness to be sharing my life with two wonderful boys. 

All in all, I think I am a very lucky girl. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.