hello again

By admirer

THE GREEN FACE

Reading in my book on Dada I saw a picture of a mask made by Marcel Janco in 1916 for the Cabaret Voltaire in Zürich. See the photo in the extras. 
Seeing it I wanted to make a mask myself. But how? I went outside and the garden and let my phantasy tell me where to find my material.
It does not look at all of my inspiration, but I kind of like my green face.
In the afternoon we had a short but nice walk and it started to rain when we came home again. It really was a cold day, but the trees, shrubs and plants were all glad.

I have only used small parts of flowers but I tag it anyway for the Flower FRiday Challenge. Huge thanks to Anni  BikerBear hor hosting.

Tomorrow a new Silly Saturday Challenge and the tag is SilS192.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.