Social Distancing Catchup

A fairly poor day, windy and rain. The rain was heaviest about 11am, easing at 4pm.  Dry spell this evening, then more showers.

Up early, and headed to work at my picnic table desk.  I got the bird box houses up earlier this week, and today I saw a male sparrow having a good look inside, a few times.  He's been busy singing all day in the garden too.  Hopefully he'll get a girlfriend soon.  On tonight's walk, incame across a wild pheasant, not unusual, but not common either.  Feet up now for the night, fire roaring. 

I headed down to mam's before tea.  I wasn't much of a day to sit in the garden, but we managed a walk in the light rain.  Along the way, we bumped into to Gordon o Bremmer (Johnston), and then Stuart Clubb stopped for a yarn too.  All keeping social distancing while we yapped away.  Taken at Bremmer, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.