fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Cobalt Salvia with Hummer

Chooses cobalt blue
A rainbow of salvia 
That's the menue here

Been a crazy day that began with a wake up call to bring Cowboy into the vets for an ultrasound right then....I had to throw on clothes and get him there....he's been panting so much and the thyroid meds haven't helped.  They have done many tests so now the fear of cancer...but it is pancreatitis and some gall bladder issues so now the poor lad is on more meds , but better news than the dreaded cancer.  Cowboy at first refused to get out of the car knowing full well where I'd taken him.  But she coaxed him out and I was able to pick him up within two hours.  So now we begin the rounds of expensive pills in addition to those he is already on.   Send him best doggy wishes and woofs.
    Then it was my turn to go through the process of questions etc. at a new primary care doctor since mine left her practice rather suddenly...A three hour apt. this afternoon and we went over all the meds, labs, history etc. one must do...I am diabetic and hypothyroid so much to discuss.  I liked everyone at the Senior medical center so that was good. Now a slew of new referrals to accomplish...seems like I'll be more busy than I have been during this time of Covid 19!!!
     Thank you all for the loving comments and stars and hearts ....I do so love this kind supportive commiunity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.