Zooming

Managed to start the day with a walk around Holyrood Park which helped buck me up a bit as did a day with no meetings. Worked steadily but incredibly slowly on catching up with stuff. Not feeling as fed up as yesterday but can’t work out why I’m so sluggish.
Weather mixed...a couple of times I thought I’d go out again as the sun came out, but then there would be squally rain and very windy. About supper time it looked more like an autumn or even winter day outside, and was quite cold. Hard to believe last Friday was so different.
Zoom meet up with a group of long-standing colleagues...we’ve met regularly over the last 12 years and last time was here before K died (the 4th of our group, so sad, but we always remember them all when we meet). Lots of chat and run through of all our news and C-19 stories. Afterwards I ordered a new desk chair online (fingers crossed that will help), did some knitting and watched TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.