yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Susanne Seidler

I had a lovely feeling of normality this afternoon when a girlfriend took me to an Art exhibition at a Gallery in Waidhoven an der Thaya. I have been to some openings at this fairly new and stylish gallery. This week was a joint  exhibition by sculpture artist, Myriam Urtz, with whom I had done a Raku ceramic course, and a mixed media abstract artist, Susanne Seidler (main Blip). I thought we were going to an opening so I donned a dress instead of my usual tracksuit. It was actually organised for some friends of the artist who very generously came along to talk through her artwork and answer my myriad of questions about her techniques. It was fascinating to see her diverse techniques and interpretation. A glass of bubbles and not wearing a mask (there were only 5 of us) at a safe social distance made for a very pleasant afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.