Nettenet

By Nettenet

Ups & Downs

Yesterday (no blip taken), I came home from work to find Lucy feeling poorly with a high temperature and she had booked herself in for a test later in the afternoon.  I messaged my head straight away but didn’t get to talk to her until later in the evening but, as expected, I was not to go into school until Lucy had the results back. Thankfully, she received the all clear this evening.  I think she must have had a similar bug to the one Sim suffered with a couple of weeks ago (we haven’t seen him since before lockdown). His tummy upset was quite severe where Lucy’s a little milder.

Anyway, feeling quite anxious all day I was very much relieved by the results and look forward to returning to school on Monday.  But I do feel it will be like this in the months to come when feeling unwell, slight sniffles or cough we will need to isolate and test to make sure we are all clear.

A blip of my salvia in my wild patch.

Ps the weather is so much cooler, brrr, and we’ve had odd showers on and off all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.