Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

" State of Wonder "

I'm listening to more music during this lockdown. A gem I keep coming back to is the 1951 recording of Glen Gould playing Bach's Goldberg variations. He was then 22. He recorded them again in 1982 just before he died. The recordings are quiet different : I like the fire and exuberance of this early one.
https://music.youtube.com/watch?v=Ah392lnFHxM&list=RDAMVMAh392lnFHxM
There's a quote from him on the sleeve notes : "The purpose of art is not the momentary ejection of adrenaline but rather the gradual, lifelong construction of a state of wonder and serenity "

It's returned to a winter cold here in Norfolk : I've got heating back on and am wearing vest and socks again.
Rain is wonderfully welcome. 

I'm about to embark on a major knitting project. I've had to concede defeat with the one I've been working on : A case of being too smart !. It needs all pulling out : todays project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.