Time to Relax

We are off to Edinburgh (which is what the sign in the back says, bit too low aperture for it to be visable!) tomorrow, going to catch up with some friends, watch the Superbowl in the evening, then we have Monday to just have a really chilled out time and do some of the things we never did in Edinburgh when we lived there (isn't it always the way, if you live there you don't do the things on your doorstep!).

So, today started as if it was a Sunday with our usual Sunday breakfast and then heading to the gym. The rest of the day was spent getting bits ready for going away. Now that that is all finished it is time to chill and relax!

As we'll be away I'll have some gaps in my journal. Even when I come back they won't be filled for a while as I'm taking the plunge and using my film camera for the first time. I'm hoping that I take some semi-decent pictures that can eventually go in my journal once they are developed. I'm taking PeninsulaLight's advice though and taking some digital backups just in case!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.