Mr Green

Getting used to the adjustments in my routine. It involves taking a number of tablets, taking my blood pressure and trying to remember to concentrate when moving about. My stroke was only a small one leaving me weak all down my left side - thank goodness I am right handed. Nevertheless, I have to remember to concentrate when doing any sort of basic tasks including walking about, so that I don't stumble, bump into things, or drop things. The doctor couldn't tell me if this would improve but even if it doesn't, I'm sure I can develop coping strategies. It could have been so much worse, so as much as I hate taking tablets, I have to concentrate on ensuring it doesn't happen again.
I was able to lift up my camera and hold it steady enough to take this photo of this fine Greenfinch. We still have at least 3 visiting regularly.  Thanks once again for all the kind wishes I've had from all you lovely blippers out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.