Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

After the rain

The rain was perfectly timed, in one respect, in that I had spread lawn sand yesterday. In another respect it was unwelcome in that we decided to cancel our walk with C. and C. or at least postpone it, hopefully to next weekend. With a strong wind and a temperature of only 9 degrees, it would not have been pleasant. Instead I went to the farm shop and treated myself to some almond tarts. I phoned France to resolve a tricky situation whereby a local artist gifted four original oil paintings to the church to celebrate the bell installation last year but the paintings are a bit garish and not to everyone's taste.  She has been asking why they are not yet hung in the church. Local politics determines that a place must be found for them! After a walk between the showers, I settled down to finish my book, the Black House by Peter May, a well written and well plotted page turner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.