Local landscape 180 degrees

I stopped the car on the way back from my weekly grocery and veg shop in Penistone this morning (around 9am) because the clouds were so dramatic.  It’s been a day of sun and showers, some of them very heavy.

The view starts with Thurgoland on the hillside and then moves to the horse paddock, off Thurgoland Hall Lane (which is where I was parked) and then looks down to the now empty Monkey PH, which was renamed from The Eastfield when they used it to film scenes for Last of the Summer Wine.

I’ve just been listening to Paul Gallagher who was talking about post processing challenging landscape images.  I thought he was excellent and I’ve learnt quite a lot, now the test will come when I try to work out what I can remember.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.