brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Who was hiding from who ?

Treated myself to a lengthy walk this morning with Bramble and explored a few corners that we have been walking past but not investigated . We found ourselves hiding in the long grass, me trying to get a photo , Bramble more interested in trying to get a goose ! 
Quite an emotional day as my Dad can have short visits from tomorrow so we have been collecting photos for the nominated brother to take , find myself near to tears when I think about it. Also trying to make a decision about my Neice’s hen party , a big communal house in Brighton for a long weekend in September . We need to make the final payments but the future seems so uncertain . Our schools will have been back three weeks , there is usually a spike in flu type illnesses at school around late  October. It’s so hard to know what is wise and also not wanting to disappoint. 
We are going for another walk later after our Saturday tea of homemade chips ; it’s becoming a routine !
Need to walk and walk to clear my head . 
At least the rain has passed over and now the sun is shining . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.