Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

No use any longer

Another Zoom meeting for the music group. One of the guys told us he spent eighteen hours yesterday Zooming with various groups he's involved in. Eighteen hours! I held my tongue, but I'm finding it hard enough to get through the four hours or so I spend on Zoom once a week.

Despite this being the tenth Zoom session for the group, we're still experiencing technical problems sharing music. I'm a late-comer to the sessions, sitting out the first five because of privacy and security concerns, but I had expected that the basics would be worked out by now. I'm becoming a bit frustrated at this stage, all the more so because the group decided before I joined in that 25th July would be the earliest we'd resume out normal in-person meetings.

Yesterday's announcement of reduction of the 'roadmap' from five to four phases prompted a bit of a discussion about bringing forward the date for a resumption of normal service, but we agreed to wait until a revised document is published and to re-visit the situation at the end of June.

After we broke up, I donned my protective gloves and hopped in to the car for a trip to a local shop for bread and other essentials. That's when I spotted the abandoned wine bottle when I went round the corner to park the car. I felt quite superior, really, since I'd done a run to the bottle bank on Thursday and got rid of my own empties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.