madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Cool!

I thought this strategically placed watering can looked cool - and I was also delighted with the cooler weather and some rain! I actually did stuff today! I'd bumped into my electrician on my morning walk and he said he'd call round the next day to put in my hot water!  So a tidy up and clear out from the kitchen was in order - amazing what accumulates. I bagged up the books Nellie of The woods had given me and the all ones I'd acquired and read. I sorted thru post and moved it to the appropriate place - to be filed, binned or replied to! That led to a tidy up of the table in my front room! I then hoovered the downstairs! After that it was a spot of gardening - pruning my standard bay tree that had gone leggy and sparse on one side! Then potting on my little seedlings. Time for  Oscar s penultimate walk and more collecting of fir cones - I discovered a whole load covered by vegetation at the side of the path in the woods - my fish tank is now full! ( not the one with the fish in it, although that is now full of fish as they have of course continued to have babies! )
Finally time to put the hens to bed. I'd collected the rat bait from the coop member so put this down. Home to give oscar his final toilet walk then home to rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.