Strange.

This morning all of a sudden these birds were going crazy at the back of our house. Squaking and flying round like crazy. It was quite scary and reminded me of the scenes from Alfred Hitchcock's film 'The Birds'.Thoughts of the stories of animals and birds being able to sense natural disasters before us came to mind. But I couldn't imagine the reservoir having a tsunami!! After about 10 minutes they all calmed down. I tried to get a photo but they were all going so fast I just couldn't capture anything much, and as these were the only pictures I'd taken all day I had a mess around to make make them more interesting and capture the sense of the scene.

Poor Ali, not only is she suffering with her ruptured cruciate ligament, the medication prescribed for the pain and inflammation has upset her stomach big time (poor me too having to clean her up constantly). And as if her day couldn't get any worse we had a violent thunderstorm this afternoon. Not her day. And the reason I didn't give taking photos any thought. I have no idea what tonight will bring. First I need to get some paracetamol down her neck!

It is two years since I lost my beautiful sister, touched to recieve a lovely bunch of flowers from my girls. I miss Madelaine every day and would love to hear her thoughts on this lockdown we are going through and don't seem to see any end to it at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.