Croc creek

Tis D-day.....and my birthday. Dad used to joke and tell me D Day stood for Disaster Day, cos it was the day I was born ;-))) lol

Slept well as it was cool.....had a bit of a lie in until got up, had brekkie, then opened my cards and pressies. I'm a lucky girl, new zoom lens, due Monday, new handbag, and purse, travel bags, gins, 2 bottles of fizz, Lily O'Brien Choccies, flowers & money :-D

We walked into town this morning, really windy with heavy showers, wore my waterproof coat with hood :-/ Quickly collected a newspaper and a couple of things from the bakery, called into Reds to order our takeaway treat for lunch then headed back home. Delivery about 15 mins after we got back. Was lovely, really hit the spot, as did the coffee :-)

Stopped off for a couple of pics......it was my lucky day, again, as some comedian had left this inflatible in the water.......had to be my blip, as its Silly Saturday, just perfect!

Relaxed in the summerhouse for an hour or so, then youngest son and DiL joined us, we sat on opposite sides, as far apart as we could. Had a brew, a nice catch up, opened my card & pressie.......a couple of hours just flew by.

After they had left, I had made a shepherds pie for dinner......but as it cooked, we decided we didnt fancy it tonight, so instead I put together a cold platter, meats, cheeses, pickles, chutneys, olives, egg mayo, seeded toast, a few mixed crackers, grapes amd slices of apple........all washed down with some fizz :-)
I think dessert might be a couple of chocolates later with some more fizz ;-)

An altogether lovely day, not bad for a lockdown birthday........had loads of good wishes via social media too.

Happy weekend everyone, stay safe x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.