Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Epic Soap-making Failure

Well apparently I’m now a true ‘soaper’- basically this means that I mahoosively cocked up my own recipe/batch this morning. I thought I’d salvaged it but after getting it in the mould and adding my 2nd colour and doing the swirling I suddenly discovered I’d forgotten to put the essential oils in. Let’s just say that whatever the end result is, it won’t be the ‘Silk Road Sunset’ that I’d planned!

Made it out for a run in the sunshine this afternoon and discovered somewhere new to go, which is always handy and meant I ended up going a bit further than planned but all good - thankfully I took water, which I don’t usually do. Feels like I’m on the mend again from whatever’s been bugging me the past few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.