Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

A Classic of Sundown

The past week was full of works in and around Sweetheart's house and only at intervals, when shopping had to be done; that is that he does the shopping and I don't like getting in those giant stores, so I roam in the near neighbourhood for some 30 minutes and take my blips then. 
Today, I didn't manage that, so I got out in the eve for my stroll and just got sundown over the North side of Crete from Chania.. you can see the lenght of the peninsula Rodopou / Spatha, that is the 2nd of the "horns" on Crete's NW coastline on the chart.

Ofcourse I asked Sweetheart to come along for my eve walk, but he's not much of a walker, so I went alone like most times.

Thank you all lots for your reactions! It's midnight here now, so I will react tomorrow or the day after

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.