Seven words that describes my day....

Size matters
The fine print
Body Condom 
Silly Saturday - Modern Life

Company policy is if we go to a place for the first time, they would appreciate photos to identify hazards and maybe take care of them before something happens. I normally go to a local store that is very clean and does prints in an hour but because of the virus, they have had that shut down. So, the only other place has a police officer there quite often, the homeless sleep outside and... Mask on, employee sprayed down keyboard and I got the 4 prints needed. A young lady saw that I had prints made and decided to let me know she had been wanting to print her last vacation photos but haven't got a chance. She asked about my photos and even though they were about work, we still made small talk (despite her not having a mask on). As I was leaving I had wished I had one of those body condoms - you know - just in case...

The last time I tried to mow down the dandelion forest, the lawn mower blade was so dull, it only pushed them over momentarily. Mom had been considering a lawn service for awhile as the lawn mower needed a lot of work but even after finding a place with good reviews, the place called multiple times to change the day, never showed up and... So I looked up the local repair shop, their website said they were open and I headed there to get a new blade, plug and... Well on their closed gate and confirmed at home in the fine print was they are open by appointment only and you could order parts online and have them shipped home. Oops. Two hardware stores later and I found out that size seems to matter as my parents had a lawn mower with a small blade that nobody seemed to carry any more. At the 4th hardware store they had one left. With $40 in parts, I took the lawn mower apart, added the new stuff, cleaned the deck and it runs like new again...  5 minutes after finishing the lawn the skies opened up... 

Watching blips go by, the crazy weather and.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.