I Don’t Bounce As Well As I Used To

Thank you so much you lovely bunch of Blippers for all your wonderful comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s birthday blip! I know I am not always the best at commenting on all your amazing journals but I do love looking at them.

I had an afternoon at the yard, starting with working China in hand and loose schooling him. I then had a lesson booked but this time I was riding Monty so I could be put on the lunge and concentrate on riding with my body and not using my hands. It was all going so well...but as I was warming up, before my lesson started, a pile of poles and jumps that hadn’t been properly put away in the school collapsed very noisily and Monty shot across the school in one direction and I shot across the school in the other...at 17.2hh, it was a long way down! No serious injuries but enough to cancel the lesson for today, I don’t bounce as well as I used to!

Our little lockdown vegetable patch is coming along well and we may even get to harvest some of our carrots before lockdown is completely lifted...but I wouldn’t like to bet on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.