joolsfoto

By joolsfoto

Day 22

I’ve been so grateful for all the blip challengers (@admirer, @Ingeborg, @Miranda1008, @Freyjad, @Bobsblips, @Rockarea, @bikerbear, @Marlieske, @carolina and @feather)  - they’ve made me reconnect with photography and explore new skills and techniques. So far I’ve done panning, multiple exposures, iPhone macro, iPhone long exposure, and now I’ve got my camera back I’ve downloaded an Olympus app (thanks @jeanniejay) that allows me to use my phone as a remote control, with live view so I can see what I’m doing, without being behind the camera - a revelation!

They’ve also, with blip, got me enjoying photography again and, most importantly, making time for it.  It’s a wonderful absorption noticing something, thinking about an image of it, noticing the light, working through the right technique to achieve what you want, taking a few “sketches” and then having a moment where you see the “One” and take away your creation.

This morning, the light was good (enough - weather report schrecklich, so i took my chance) for the remakeamaster challenge.  Had to choose the last (Ginger) version of Proserpine for obvious reasons - see extra.  Not going to waste extras boring you with the sketches (some would say failed attempts ;-) but I worked through until I managed the homage I was after, just before the light disappeared for good.

What I’m pleased about is, that although compared side to side, they are not alike, there is an instant recognisability to the photographic image.   Which I suppose shows why masterpieces are masterpieces - iconic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.