LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Ire (pronounced Aay-Yah!)

Today has got steadily worse as it has progressed, I try not to moan generally but in order of appearance:

1. My attempts to get a bus this morning were nearly thwarted by a session of Bus Queue Over-Politeness being played by several people, none of whom seemed to be able to ecide who had got here first and were endlessly asking someone to get on before them. I was there last but when I saw the driver about to give up and go and jumped on quick. This of course made all the polite people tut at my rudeness, go figure...

2. Trying to cross town I came across a huge plastic banner that thanked me for my patience whilst They work on the trams. Pardon me but I'm not patient and you are clearly not actually working, at least take the obsequious thing down whilst my council tax is frittered away on your pointless arguing.

3. My prints did not come out as well as I'd hoped. Though this was all my fault I thought I'd put it in anyway

4. I sliced a HUGE gash in between the index and middle fingers of my left hand which, despite exposing several very interesting cross sectional layers of the human skin system, did not actually bleed very much and I am now typing with one hand as the guilty fingers have been taped together. I don't think it will need stitching but I might go to the minor injuries clinic tomorrow to make sure. I'm certainly not traipsing across town to A&E in Little France. I did think of photographing the interesting subcutaneous layers of the human skin system but decided against it as I'm not sure I could have got the lighting right before midnight.

3 pints of medicinal home brew (beer, not wine) and one cathartic rant later I feel so much better. Hopefully tomorrow will improve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.