Doyley22

By Doyley22

SUNDAY

There was thunder, lightning and heavy rain this morning and the daisies on the balcony loved it (see extras).
It was some time before the rain cleared, including most of the cloud but there remained sufficient clouds for what I thought might be a decent sunset.  City Beach is my latest favourite spot and tonight didn't disappoint.  People swimming, fishing and families having dinner and elderly couples, not MrD and myself, were there to watch the sunset.
It wasn't cold and I heard the water is still warm.

I've been procrastinating with the smocking of Sophia's dress.
I've finally decided to up the strength of the colours of thread which means unpicking has been on the go over the weekend but I can now see the colours are more suitable.  I will blip it soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.