Crazy Sunday!

Its been another crazy day which started at around 4am.  Toto woke us up as he was acting quite erratically by running around the apartment and panting and acting very stressed.  I got him onto the bed at one stage and hugged him and whispered sweet nothings into his ear which he seemed to like for all of one minute and then he was off again.  

We then realised he was acting like he does when there is a storm coming and checked the radar and there was one coming but it was at that stage about 100km away!!  I found it hard to believe that he could even detect it at that distance!!

I searched the place for the thunder shirt we purchased for him and I remembered thinking Ill remember where it is!! But no I couldnt find the bloody thing!!  By this stage we were at our wits end and I ended up wrapping him in a towel and fell back to sleep for short bursts as he was still agitated. 

Next thing I knew the thunder was very close and there was a lot of lightning and suddenly a very heavy burst of rain started and it was around 6.30am eeeek!!!   I got up and made a cup of tea and Toto felt that the bathroom was the place to be and seemed a bit calmer in there.  

Eventually it all moved on thank goodness and I spotted the sunrise a little while later which was a very fiery red and took a few shots. Came back a few minutes later and got this amazing shot with the massive crepuscular rays beaming through the clouds and reaching for the sky!!  Wow I think I thought at that moment that it was all worth it lol, not that Toto agreed especially when I found the Thundershirt in a very obvious place but my sleepy brain just couldnt see it grrr!!!

Needless to say I need to go to bed as I can hardly keep my eyes open. Thanks everyone for all the comments and stars over the past few days, really appreciated ;o)xxxx. I will catch up with you all eventually xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.