You're in My Heart

The start of the new football season in Scotland commences in August behind closed doors. Season ticket holders are to be given a "virtual season ticket" which allows games to be streamed until supporters are allowed back into the stadium. Not ideal but it's better than nothing at all.

My extra blip is a demonstration of social distancing in the car park.

My album of the day is "High Hopes" by Bruce Springsteen. An album of offcuts, covers and reworked material, I chose this record because of the track "American Skin (41 Shots)" inspired by the police shooting of Amadou Diallo in New York City. Today BLM demonstrations take place all over Scotland, so this collection of protest songs and workingman's anthems feel an appropriate choice.

On this day in 1974 I saw Barclay James Harvest with support act Rare Bird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.