In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Bad day

Starting at 1.30 in the morning when I had a puncture and had to come home early, as my spare tyre is a "get you home" one which you are not allowed to continue taxi-ing with, the day continued to be a bad one.
Getting up early to get the tyre repaired, discovered it couldn't be, I had to get a brand new one.
Yesterday June found that the hall carpet by the kitchen door was wet, I looked for the leak and discovered that the stop valve for the water for the outside tap was dripping, and must have been for ages as 75% of the floor in the kitchen was soaking, meaning we had to take up all the flooring and underlay and chuck it out. To make matters worse, the kick space heater isn't working on hot, so we have nothing to dry it out with apart from time and fresh air as our emergency convector heater is up at our daughter's house.
We are going up three tomorrow, so we will get it then.
So we are officially knackered and I am taking another extra night off work, which I can ill afford. But needs be.
Now where is that brandy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.