Commission

I had a request from my middlest child for two focaccia - one for her and one for a party she's going to; it's a birthday party for the child of a schoolfriend. She's just been to collect them. The party is six people in someone's garden - I hope that they have umbrellas because the sky is very dark indeed.

Because I knew that I had plenty of time I baked these this morning and I've also made myself a loaf as well as cracking on with my marking - I feel very virtuous for being so busy, I might have a beer later as a treat. 

The image is a diptych showing the bread before going into the oven and after it came out. Straight after that shot was taken I drizzled more oil on them and wrapped them in foil to cool - that keeps the crust from drying out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.