Help

...please :-)

Had a wander around the garden photographing some of the (many) plants we haven’t yet identified. I downloaded an app to my phone but it only allowed three free goes and one of those was incorrectly identified...so I don’t want to pay for something until I’ve given it a good try! 

The top two I’ve no idea about, the white flowers are cascading over a rocky border and top right are growing in a shaded spot in a shrubbery. Bottom row from the left is a type of willow (shrub rather than tree), it looks a bit like a Swiss willow but the leaves were there long before the catkins appeared. Middle is a type of lilac possibly syringa pubescens and on the right a sweet mock orange according to the app. If you can throw any light on any of them I’d be very grateful!

In extras a finch collided with the conservatory this afternoon at a rate of knots and landed on its back about a metre away...it looked a goner! Five minutes or so of tlc from hubby and it flew off just after this picture was taken and has been back feeding a couple of times since.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.