Pissarro woz here!

I have often walked down this lane before,
But I've never seen a blue plaque on this wall before.
Seems that Pissarro, many years ago,
Painted here, near the street where I live ...


... to be sung to the tune from My Fair Lady by Frederick Loewe, with apologies to lyricist Alan Jay Lerner.

This blue plaque is new, so I'm guessing the owners of the cottage must have been doing some research into their home's history.

We walked for an hour and three quarters in a very pleasant tempertature, now that the wind's dropped, but mainly under cloud. As soon as we arrived home, the sun came out. Heard more than one chiffchaff, but didn't set eyes on one this time. The only butterflies we saw were wall browns.

Had a nice video call with our son on his 41st birthday, with glimpses of our daughter-in-law and Master Bug Pugglesworth, too. They should have been in Madeira now. Such a shame, as it's the first time they'd booked a fortnight's holiday for years, and they both work so hard. Hey ho. Worse things happen at sea, I know.

Now for baked salmon, roast potatoes and broccoli for dinner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.