B1040

This is an old milestone on the B1040, a favourite for bikers for its openness and straightness, bracketed with some easy turns :-)

About 10 years ago I made a triptych of the scene and I thought to make another one today, lacking any other inspiration.  I did it with no measurement of camera-to-subject distance and I tried with two different lenses, ending up with the Fuji XF16ƒ2.8, a delightful focal length in a compact package.  It does a good job.

You can see that I've made an effort to match the lighting and contrast in the sky, but that there are discrepancies.  Oh well.  It was fun driving out in my wife's Audi A1, a speedy little roller skate of a vehicle.  

In fact, I discovered that even if you paddle down the gears, you still get kickdown if the speed is right.  So Manual is not manual, as it were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.