Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

What’s Up

I got out early to walk early morning and found the lizards and a turtle were also getting out before the heat of the day. The box turtle was making its way toward the road so I moved it back to the woods in a different direction. Mushrooms are everywhere with the bright colors showing up like flowers in the woods.

My lemon tree has nine lemons on it and more buds and blooms. Keep your fingers crossed they ripen to yellow. I only had two lemons last year.

The flowers are the new flowers that I planted in my rusty red wagon for summer months. I think they are a cross between a gerbera and a zinnia. So pretty!

Super hot and humid today. I hate summer except for flowers and tomatoes! I will try not to grumble too much about it!

The rest of today will be reading The Keeper if Lost Things by Ruth Hogan that I have on the Kindle app. I sure will be glad when the library opens.

Some days you just have to be grumpy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.