Ricspics

By RicsPics

Red Chair

One of today’s purchases - £20 through Facebook selling site. It’s a Parker Knoll which is apparently a good make. I looked online and they sell for a lot of money.

I had a visit from my friend Liz, and we have arranged to visit the antique shops as soon as they open in June - one of my favourite hobbies!

Made a curry using Soya instead of meat and it was very tasty. I wouldn’t say I’m “turning vege” but I used to cook a lot with chicken and I’ve just really gone off it - to the point where it just makes my stomach turn thinking about it, and I’m becoming the same with most meats. I’ve made some lovely dishes with vegetables alone.

Switched to decaf tea to try and help with my poor sleep, it’s not bad actually.

Finish at the garden centre next week to try to give myself plenty of time to negotiate the potential pub re-opening, which I have to say is causing more than a little anxiety but I’m sure I’m not the only pub manager feeling the same in the UK.

Lots of lovely purchases for my new room and eagerly awaiting their delivery! I’ve only bought a couple of stuff new, the rest I’ve managed to buy second hand, I can’t bring myself to pay full price for some of the household stuff. And more than that, I love taking something that is unwanted and giving it a loving home. Can’t wait for the charity shops to open! (Another of my favourite hobbies!)

Going to attempt an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.