Damsel In Dire Distress

I got a distant shot of the pair of foxes this morning and have added it to extras. The dog fox on the left is in good condition but the vixen has a nearly bare brush.

I've photographed and posted crab spiders with their prey many times but I think this is the first with a damselfly.

This afternoon I took Ollie dog for a walk at Parndon along the Strort Navigation and across the water meadows. It's the first time we have been there since last autumn when her bad knee joint showed up when she was playing in the ford. I've been restricting her walking as advised but she seems to be full of beans lately. She absolutely loved being back there. :)

PS I had completely forgotten that I got a shot of a crab spider with two blue-tailed damselflies in her clutches last year.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.