Walking and Talking

Return of the sunset!   A welcome change after the last couple of evenings.  We bumped into Katie whom we'd met at Riding for the Disabled way back in the winter.   After chatting on the end of the prom for a while, we realised that it's now legal to meet a friend in the open air so a chance meeting turned into a planned walk along the seafront together.  The youngsters chatted away, leaving me behind which confused Meg who ran back and forth between us .... extra exercise!   

It had been a good day all round as I did some prep work for the flooring guys who are coming later this week and even found time to dig a small flower bed in the front lawn and plant some of my babies out.  Oh boy!   The soil is stony, hard work to dig.  I suspect that at some stage I will import some topsoil to make life easier for me and the plants.  Jamie crocheted, played his violin and started renovating a small round table that came down from the loft.  It's rubbed down and undercoated, looking much better already.   All in all an excellent day.

Walking and Talking - reminds me of a time last summer when Jamie met up with his best mate, A, who is mute.  We rambled through woodland for an hour or two and at the end I said how nice it was for them, just walking and talking ..... they cracked up.  Jamie can't walk and A can't talk!   It's good when you can make your kids laugh - no matter how it happens :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.