Another best day ever!

Husband and I went back to Seabeck to see if the eagles were still there.  Yes, they were still there.  I had so much fun and learned so much.  I haven't had much luck with in flight shots, but there were two professional wildlife photographers beside me and they were great giving me tips and explaining a few things I could go into my camera menu and change to give better results.  I will re-edit these when I am home and on my big computer and they are heavily cropped.  Husband and I were laughing that my 100-400 mm lens was a little small in comparison to the one around me.  It was a great day.  I will add a couple extra into Extra photos if you have time to take a look.

EDIT:  I have had a few people ask what the tips the pros I met gave me.  One of the topics was printing companies.  Another was rain gear for the camera as it is Washington on the west side and it rains lots.  We discussed tripods and why I should have a taller one to capture birds in flight.  They pointed out focus tracking, which I had already set in the menu and it was suggested I put it on a custom menu so it isn't always set that way.  We talked about custom menu's but I will look that up on you tube and in a couple of books.  One of them had my camera as his back up camera and gave me some hints on when to use which focus points.  Like 9 points when the bird is in the sky and 5 down on the oysters and if it was programed on a button it would be quicker to switch.  I was using manual and my settings were right on so that was good to have verified.  Also on the lens different setting for the bird coming at me or flying by.  There were a few other things but I had to climb down rocks to get to the spot and didn't bring a pad of paper and pen so I can't remember them right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.