Heart and Souled

By DebsP

Fiddlers Ferry

The coal-fired power station between Widnes and Warrington and about 40 miles away from us in the Peaks. I had to go for colour today, the sun drenched us.

It's strange reacquainting myself with all the dog walk views after some time away. I've photographed this view many a time, but other shots have won out. Today the misty chimneys get their moment in the sunset.

Coming back, four new horses have appeared in the "horse" field. I think I'm pretty confident around equines (fell off enough of them when I was a kid) but I was a bit undone when this lot thought I looked like a polo dispenser and pinned me up against a dry stone wall. I might look like a polo dispenser, certainly more like a polo dispenser than I do Brian Cox. I had a haircut and my dear old Mum told me I now have the air of the angelic, ruby-lipped TV star astronomer. I tell you what, he might be a fella but I'm having that, even though it's just so not even .... remotely ....Oi, stop laughing you blippers who know me!


Non UK blippers: Polos are mints that horses are rather partial to, and Brian Cox, well he's the hottest thing on the tele at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.