Zero Cases

Today it was announced that NZ has no Covid -19 cases and is moving to Level 1 tonight . This means we can do everything normally except travel out of NZ - our borders will be strictly controlled.

I’m so proud of our “team of 5 million” (to quote Jacinda Ardern. , our PM). The Press asked her what she did when she found out that we had no cases in the country and she replied “I did a little dance around my living room with Neve, who couldn’t understand why I was dancing!” Neve is her daughter who will be 2 in a few weeks!

We have had outstanding leadership from her and our Director General of Health , Ashley Bloomfield - and NZers have played their role too. I’m proud of them. We know that we still get some cases, but hopefully we can manage them through the contact tracing system.

My wish, wherever you are in the world, that you too can reach a similar goal ASAP.

My photo is of a reflection on the wall in my living room this afternoon that looked like a Zero to me.

Stay well, stay safe everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.