stuartjross

By stuartjross

Maol Ruadh

Finished playing at being a joiner for a wee while. There was a surprising amount of rubbish to bag up for the dump and then there was the flitting reversal to perform.

(When ever I feel the weight of a sofa or a cabinet it reminds me of when we flitted from Inverlochy (a lovely leafy village on the edge of Fort William) to Roy Bridge and the removal company we hired. The main man, Mr Cameron, had the strength of three normal people. I remember his much younger assistant struggled to keep pace with his boss. A full deep freeze under one arm and a big TV under the other no problem. He was so careful and tidy with everything and made it look easy. M and I struggled to partially repopulate the sitting room.)

Mid way through this the dogs were needing a stretch so we took time out to go up Maol Ruadh. It was a lovely walk but there wasn't much time to wait around for an eye catching view of the Grey Corries to appear. I did lug the wee tripod up with me. This does allow the luxury of bracketing a couple of shots when the sky is disproportionately bright; and sorting it out a bit with layers in PS later.

I was cursing the tripod vibration from the wind at Dornie on Thursday. Today I could see slight misalignment in PS of bracketed shots second apart. The mirror was locked up and the shutter was fired by the timer so the camera wasn't touched at all after being primed. No wind to talk of, I put this down to the soft peaty ground and the movement of melting frost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.