Avian Attitudes, Mote Park, Maidstone

Me and my brother took a short trip into Maidstone today to walk round Mote Park. It's the "green lung" of our county town and somewhere to escape to now and again. It was very relaxing to walk round the edges of the lake and that's when I spotted these rather wonderful idle pedalos, presumably locked away due to the pandemic. I shot them through a rack of canoes which were also not in use for the same reason.
Touchingly, very nearby was a swan and her fluffy cygnets hidden by a boundary hedge. We didn't want to get too near as we were scared of disturbing them but they were a beautiful sight none the less.
It's my flight of fancy not to ever have to commute again but my return to work is accelerating towards me and I must admit I'm a bit apprehensive, especially about getting on public transport (even with the compulsory face coverings as of next Monday). It has got me thinking about whether I want to do something else with my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.