Maprun in Kendal

Mr P has been designing a virtual orienteering course round Kendal using some new software he's not used before. You do the course on your phone which bleeps when you get to the checkpoint site.  Very Covid#19 friendly,  you don't have to touch anything.  Today I was the guinea pig to test his first course. Oh good, I thought, I will find something interesting to take a photo of in Kendal.
This is the best I could do. It reminded me that I have seen the young squirrel that our neighbour is trying to catch, jumping round our garden, so he has not caught it yet. 


Day 80
A staggering low 55 deaths yesterday which was a Sunday but a good low figure. 

We, local Lakes residents, have been urged to take a pair of gloves and a plastic bag out on our walks to gradually pick up all the litter left by visitors. 
Two local National Trust properties are opening their gardens but you have to pre book. Sizergh Castle and Fell Foot. I think I will meet less people if I stick to the open hills. But on the other hand if their cafes are opening for takeaways, this could be an attraction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.