Fabulous! (Day 1859)

A much better day today, and as soon as my beautiful wife was home from work, we zoomed through to Stromness. While HV moved the electric fence, I took the trailer to the yard to empty it onto the muck heap.
The horses got themselves as far away as possible (extra) meaning a bit of a trek to collect them. As we walked back up the field, Mum arrived to accompany us on a ride.
HV rode Jeeps, Mum was on Bessie and I was on George for our first ride together. Great weather and a fabulous ride out. I am pretty sure we were spotted by another blipper.
Back home for lunch, then a woofer wander at Lyde.
Later, when HV zoomed off to work, I cleared a blockage in one of the gutter downpipes, cut the grass and gave the hedge a bit of a trim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.