Basking

Well today turned out to be rather nice, despite waking up groggy as I hadn't slept well (which is unusual for me).

It started with a postcard from my sister with pictures from previous get togethers on it (not sure what the postie made of that !) and a message looking forward to our next one, whenever taht might be. 

Then I had not one but two zoom calls, one a focus group for U3A and one to help a fellow blipper practice with different features on zoom for a forthcoming event. It was fun and in addition to learning more about zoom I also meet some other blippers.

I then went out to deliver a package which had been wrongly delivered and enjoyed a good long chat and separately with a neighbour whom I hadn't meet before. 

The weather two was glorious (which I wasnt expecting) and it was lovely to see the ducklings enjoying the sunshine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.